AY Vertical

Connersville’s Andrew Yeager is part of the WBHM team in Birmingham, Alabama that has been selected as winners of the National Edward R. Murrow award for overall excellence as a small market station.

The Radio Television Digital News Association gives the Edward R. Murrow award to honor outstanding achievements in broadcast and digital journalism. A Connersville graduate has now joined that elusive club.

Andrew Yeager graduated Connersville High School in 2000. He was active in the schools and in the community. He did speech, and was in the drama club, band and was on the academic teams. Saying he did “Everything except the athletics side.” Going into college he had three potential careers in mind.