Login NowClose 
Sign In to newsexaminer.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

Who is on the ballots?


Along with the candidates for Connersville mayor, there are election races for six of the seven City Council positions. In Glenwood, four candidates are seeking election to three Town Council positions.

Connersville ballot

Mayor: Harold Gordon, D; Chad Frank, R.

Clerk-treasurer: Rosemary Brown, R.

Council Dist. 1: Clarence Werner, R; Connie Durham, D.

Council Dist. 2: Jennifer Barrett, R; Jerry Pennington, D.

Council Dist. 3: Debbie Montgomery, D; Brian Robb, R.

Council Dist. 4: Jack Willis, D; Bill Gray, R.

Council Dist. 5: David Nutty, R.

At-large (elect 2): John Gibson, D; Christopher Lephew, D; Diana Phillips, R; Michael Bishop, R.

Glenwood ballot

Town Council (elect 3): Jon Lykins, R; Jo Temple, R; Dennis Richardson, D; Cindy A. Holland, D.

Clerk-treasurer: Mary Richardson