Login NowClose 
Sign In to newsexaminer.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

How Fayette County voted

Here are election numbers from Fayette County voters, provided by the Fayette County clerk’s office. Nearly half of all registered voters – 48.96 percent – cast ballots.

Of the 7,632 ballots, 4,716 were machine ballots and 2,916 were absentee. There were no provisional ballots.

Winners in local balloting are indicated with a (w).

U.S. Senator: R-Mike Braun 4,704 (w); D-Joe Donnelly 2,295; L-Lucy M. Brenton 465; write-in 1.

Ind. Secretary of State: R-Connie M. Lawson 5,158 (w); D-Jim Harper 1,983; L-Mark W. Rutherford 249; write-in 1.

Ind. Auditor of State: R-Tera Klutz 4,750 (w); D-Joselyn Whitticker 2,156; L-John Schick 239.

Ind. Treasurer of State: R-Kelly Mitchell 5,121 (w); D-John C. Aguilera 1,986.

U.S. Representative Dist. 6: R-Greg Pence 5,104 (w); D-Jeannine Lee Lake 2,163; L-Tom Ferkinhoff 188; write-in 2.

Ind. State Senator Dist. 27: R-Jeff Raatz 116 (w); D-Jerome (Jake) Hoog 67.

Ind. State Representative Dist. 55: R-Cindy Meyer Ziemke 4,980 (w); D-Corinne Westerfield 2,430.

Prosecuting Attorney: R-Bette Jo Jones 5,884 (w).

Circuit Court Clerk: R-Lisa Mays Witt 5,253 (w); D-Destini F. Bentley 2,027.

County Auditor: R-Jane E. Downard 5,991 (w).

County Recorder: R-Ruth Nutty 5,147 (w); D-Nancy Toler 2,286.

County Sheriff: R-Jabin “Jay” Collins 3,007; D-David J. “Joey” Laughlin III 4,496 (w).

County Surveyor: D-William J. Macke 4,610.

County Assessor: R-Jeff Coleman 4,988 (w); D-Caleb L. Robertson 2,234.

County Commissioner Dist. 1: D-Dale L. Strong 3,367 (w); I-Mark O. Pflum 2,447.

County Council Dist. 1: R-Michael F. Wenta 1,270 (w); D-Tim Bentley 625.

County Council Dist. 2: R-Kathleen (Kathy) L. Rhodes 1,236 (w); Jerald (Jerry) Ervin 545.

County Council Dist. 3: R-John R. Clarke 986 (w); D-Donna Schroeder 544.

County Council Dist. 4: R-Kayla A. Nobbe 1,426 (w); D-Amanda Hunter Faulk 626.

Connersville Twp. Trustee: R-Cathy Klemme Harvey 2,594 (w); D-Brian Durham 937.

Connersville Twp. Board (elect 3): R-Linda D. Cox 1,922 (w); R-Scott A. Kelley 1,660; R-Sharon Lingg 1,815 (w); D-Wanda Fisher 921; Royden (Jay) Halveland 698; Jerry Pennington 871.

Harrison Twp. Trustee: R-Sharri Herbert Kendall 1,261 (w); D-Sarah R. Grubbs 642.

Harrison Twp. Board (elect 3): R-Duane Brandenburg 908 (w); R-Craig C. Howell 810 (w); D-Nolen J. Selke 727; D-Ruby J. Siler 751 (w); D-William “Bill” Todd 631.

Columbia Twp. Trustee: R-Addie R. Mustin 285 (w).

Columbia Twp. Board (elect 3): R-Erica E. Murray 187 (w); R-Cheryl D. Rowe 167 (w); R-Rosalyn York 167 (w); D-Alan (Bunny) Carey 95; D-Dianna F. Carey 72.

Fairview Twp. Trustee: R-Lisa Sembach 91 (w).

Fairview Twp. Board (elect 3): R-Greg Frank 70 (w); R-Dale Munson 87 (w); no other candidate.

Jackson Twp. Trustee: no candidate

Jackson Twp. Board (elect 3): R-Chris Nobbe 430 (w); D-Donna J. Ruf 242 (w); D-Gary Ruf 234 (w).

Jennings Twp. Trustee: D-Jason Ruff 191 (w).

Jennings Twp. Board (elect 3): D-David Gettinger 164 (w); D-David I. Jobe 138 (w); D-Daniel M. Moster 164 (w).

Orange Twp. Trustee: R-Tracie Bever 152 (w); D-Marion Dalrymple 78.

Orange Twp. Board (elect 3): D-Ed Herrell 122 (w); D-Donald F. Kirk 99 (w); D-Shirley Nobbe 123 (w).

Posey Twp. Trustee: D-Karla Abercrombie 136 (w).

Posey Twp. Board (elect 3): D-Amy L. Parks 78 (w); Sue A. Pflum 110 (w); no other candidate.

Waterloo Twp. Trustee: D-Jack Brown 134 (w).

Waterloo Twp. Board (elect 3): D-George A. Henry 108 (w); D-Steve A. Henry 92 (w); D-Tom Scholl 86 (w).

School Board Dist. 3 (elect 2): Chris Hunt 2,358 (w); Dennis Perkins Jr. 2,622 (w)

School Board Dist. 4: Ann B. Kirschner 833 (w).

Straight party votes: Republican 1,133; Democratic 579.